Introductions

1 Oct

Today was my first “official” day working at my school, and it was pretty much exactly like when I visited yesterday. There was no predetermined schedule for me, I mostly observed and left early. Things definitely take longer to get done here (and less efficiently at that) than in the states, and the same goes for my work schedule. I did get to participate in three classes instead of just one, though. My first two classes were with second grade and my last was with fourth grade. The kids at the school are awesome and super cute. They love to ask me questions, hug, kiss on the cheek, touch my hair or comment on how tall I am, ha. (One class apparently asked the teacher whether or not I had heels on after I left the room, lol!) The fourth graders were the same group of kids I observed yesterday and they remembered me, which is exciting 🙂 I hope I get to work with them permanently. I think I may prefer the older kids.

Since there’s no super exciting news about my first day of work, I thought I would introduce y’all to some of the friends I’ve made here. They are all such good people, so helpful and so fun! I have always been blessed with amazing friends and my friends in Madrid are no exception.

XO

My friend Siury (DR/NYC) and I walking around the city.

From Left: me, Katie (NYC), Juani (TX) and Jetta (PN) meeting for drinks.

Leave a Reply

