Fin de Semana

3 Oct

I can’t say that this weekend was much needed since I haven’t really started working yet, but that doesn’t mean it hasn’t been fun and relaxing! Last night (Friday) I met up with two friends for late wine and tapas. We went to a hole-in-the-wall cafe/bar in my neighborhood that serves free tapas with each round of drinks. After three glasses of white wine (the third one was on the house, awesome), I am a little sad to say I was pretty tipsy. I don’t where my tolerance has gone since I graduated, lol!

This morning (Saturday) I FINALLY got up and went on a run! I ran 5 kilometers, which is only 3.1 miles but I guess that’s not terrible considering I haven’t been seriously working out for maybe 3 weeks. Afterward I got to spend some quality time with my roommates, nap and go out. (Not a bad Saturday!) Tonight my friends and I all met at an Irish pub for the Madrid Lions rugby season kick-off party…or something like that. Most of the players are from England, Wales and France. They are all nice and all speak better Spanish than I do. The theme was hats and wigs and the scene was similar to a sorority mixer except that there were actually more guys than girls, ha!

XO

 

Burger King pit stop for Priscilla (far left) before the bar.

 

 

The beer helmet had to make it to the party. Such a classic.

 

 

Paul made his own hat, hence the tape.

 

Leave a Reply

