Vacation!

26 Dec

I spent Christmas Eve and Christmas day with friends and it was great! We went to church (and sung all my favorite Christmas carols, yay!), listened to Mariah Carry’s Christmas Cds on YouTube, had tapas and wine, and had a slumber party on Christmas Eve. On Christmas day we all woke up together and had a huge American brunch, exchanged gifts and watched A Christmas Story. (It was my first time seeing A Christmas Story, which is apparently a holiday classic and was super cute!) Even though I wasn’t home it was still a very merry Christmas 🙂

For the rest of the holiday I will be traveling, but this time I thought I would post something instead of just not writing for 2 weeks. My boyfriend is visiting from the states and we are going to Granada, Morocco (Tangier and Marrakesh), Sevilla and Portugal (Lisbon). I can’t wait! I will update everyone when I’m back!

XO

2 Responses to “Vacation!”

  1. Cat December 27, 2010 at 7:34 am #

    from a sevillana: when in sevilla, definetely get tapas at bodeguita a. romero. there’s one on antonia diaz near the bullring, and another on a small street near plaza nueva and the cerveceria international.

    • marisadstaton December 27, 2010 at 11:12 am #

      Thanks a lot! I’ll definitely check it out!

Leave a Reply

